Institute of Physics

1 January 2021 – 31 December 2024

  • The IReL-IOP agreement allows eligible corresponding authors in participating institutions to publish original research and review articles open access upon publication at no extra cost.
  • Eligible journals: IOP hybrid journals (subscription journals which include open access content). The journals are also in IReL’s list of eligible journals for all IReL open access agreements. 
  • Eligible article types: papers, special issue papers, reviews and letters. 
  • Eligible authors: at the time of an article is accepted for publication, the corresponding author must be a current staff member or student with a participating institution. 
  • Open access funding requests are subject to approval by participating member.
  • Only articles accepted for publication during the agreement (dates above) are eligible.
  • Further information

Participating members

  • Dublin City University  
  • Maynooth University  
  • National University Ireland, Galway 
  • Technological University Dublin 
  • Trinity College Dublin 
  • University College Cork  
  • University College Dublin 
  • University of Limerick