Springer Compact

1 April 2021 – 31 Dec 2024

  • Read access: allows staff and students from participating member institutions access to over 2,200 Springer Nature journals, including journals from ADIS and Palgrave imprints and Academic Journals on Nature.com
  • Open access publishing: where the corresponding author is a current staff member or student of a participating member institution at the time an article is accepted for publication in one of the above journals, the author will be invited to publish the article open access at no extra cost. 
  • Eligible journals: see agreement page on springer.com
  • open access invitations are subject to approval by member institutions.
  • only articles accepted for publication between 1 April 2021 and 31 December 2024 are eligible.

Participating members

  • Dublin City University
  • Maynooth University
  • National University Ireland, Galway
  • Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
  • Technological University Dublin
  • Trinity College Dublin
  • University College Cork
  • University College Dublin
  • University of Limerick

Further information