Introduction: this agreement gives current staff and students at participating institutions:

  1. Access to current content from all of Wiley’s subscription journals.
  2. The ability to make their articles accepted for publication in Wiley journals open access without the author paying an article processing charge (APC). Further details below. 

Agreement period: 1 Jan 2021 – 31 Dec 2024

Participating members

  • Dublin City University  
  • Maynooth University  
  • National University Ireland, Galway 
  • Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
  • Teagasc
  • Technological University Dublin 
  • Trinity College Dublin 
  • University College Cork  
  • University College Dublin 
  • University of Limerick 

Publisher page with author instructions

OA quota per year: a limited annual publishing fund *projected* to cover all articles from members’ eligible authors:

  • 2021: ~535 articles. As of 6 October 2021, we project that the 2021 allocation will be fully used by November 2021.
  • 2022: ~546 articles
  • 2023: ~558 articles
  • 2024: ~570 articles

Journals included for OA publishing:

Eligible authors: the corresponding author must be a current staff member or student of a participating institution at the time the article is accepted for publication. Requests for OA are subject to approval by participating institutions. 

Eligible article types: primary research and review articles.

OA publishing license: eligible authors will be able to select the at least one of the following: CC-BY, CC-BY-NC, CC-BY-NC-ND. Authors retain all proprietary rights in addition to copyright. 

Further information