Cambridge University Press

Agreement period: 1 Jan 2021 – 31 Dec 2025

Participating members:

  • Dublin City University
  • Maynooth University
  • National University Ireland, Galway
  • Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
  • Teagasc
  • Technological University Dublin
  • Trinity College Dublin
  • University College Cork
  • University College Dublin
  • University of Limerick

Publisher page

Journals included for OA publishing:

Eligible authors:

  • The corresponding author must be a current staff member or student of a participating institution at the time the article is accepted for publication.
  • The corresponding author must ensure their correct affiliation details are known to the publisher at this time.
  • Requests to publish OA under the agreement are subject to approval by participating members. 

Eligible article types: a research, case report, brief report, review or rapid communications format article. 

OA publishing license: choice of a CC-BY, CC-BY-NC-SA, and CC-BY-NC-ND license. May vary per journal. 

OA quota per year: unlimited. 

Further information: