Irish ORCID Consortium

Shared Outreach Documentation Hub

ORCID Outreach, Advocacy & Engagement Resources

GeneralORCID Outreach Resourceshttps://info.orcid.org/outreach-resources/
PowerPointSample Outreach Presentation (PowerPoint & Speaker Notes)https://orcid.figshare.com/articles/dataset/Outreach_presentation_pptx_/5493118?file=9778663
InfographicsThe Value of Using Unique Identifiers for Researchershttps://orcid.figshare.com/articles/poster/The_Value_of_Using_Unique_Identifiers_for_Researchers/7653221
Tips and Tricks for Building Engaged ORCID Communitieshttps://orcid.figshare.com/articles/poster/Poster_Building_engaged_communities_high_resolution/5809476?file=10270350
Add Your Biography to Your ORCID Recordhttps://info.orcid.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/02/FINAL-Add-Biography-Social-Media-Graphic-scaled.jpg
Add an Additional Email to Your ORCID Record (Social Graphic)


Add an Additional Email to Your ORCID Record (Email Graphic)
https://info.orcid.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/FINAL-Add-Email-Soc-Med.png

https://info.orcid.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/FINAL-Add-Email-Soc-Med.png
VideosWhat is ORCID?https://vimeo.com/97150912
Why ORCID?https://vimeo.com/237730655
A Quick Tour of the ORCID Recordhttps://vimeo.com/495762735
Set Up Your ORCID iD (Collection)https://vimeo.com/showcase/4268215
DocumentsBenefits for Researchershttps://info.orcid.org/benefits-for-researchers/
Researcher FAQhttps://info.orcid.org/researcher-faq/
Six Things to Do Now You’ve Got an ORCID iDhttps://info.orcid.org/six-things-to-do-now-youve-got-an-orcid-id/
WebinarsNo integration? No problem! Communicating ORCID’s Value in Organizations Without an Integration, Julie Anne Petrohttps://irel.ie/irish-orcid-consortium-annual-members-meeting-2021/
ORCID Communications Webinar (Outreach Resources)https://vimeo.com/241705985
Researcher StoriesUse Your ORCID Record to Build Your Career: An Interview with Dr. Adriana Romero-Olivareshttps://info.orcid.org/orcid-contributes-to-academic-career/
An Interview with an Author and Editor: The View from Taiwanhttps://info.orcid.org/an-interview-with-an-author-and-editor-the-view-from-taiwan/
Member StoriesORCID at the Yonsei University Medical Library: Improving Researcher Experiencehttps://info.orcid.org/orcid-at-the-yonsei-university-medical-library-improving-researcher-experience/
The Australian Research Council Experience: Connecting to ORCID for Grant Applicationshttps://info.orcid.org/the-australian-research-council-experience-connecting-to-orcid-for-grant-applications/
University of Zurich’s ORCID Integration with ZORAhttps://info.orcid.org/university-of-zurichs-orcid-integration-with-zora/
UASLP’s ORCID Integration: Adding Value for their Researchershttps://info.orcid.org/uaslps-orcid-integration-adding-value-for-their-researchers/
CSIRO: The ORCID Experience – Member Story October 2019https://info.orcid.org/csiro-the-orcid-experience-member-story-october-2019/
Meet ORCID Member, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST)https://info.orcid.org/meet-orcid-member-king-abdullah-university-of-science-and-technology-kaust/
Meet ORCID Publisher Member, PLOShttps://info.orcid.org/meet-orcid-publisher-member-plos/
ORCID at Boston College: Create & Connect with PeopleSofthttps://info.orcid.org/orcid-at-boston-college-create-connect-with-peoplesoft/

International ORCID Consortia Outreach Resources (in English)

Australian ORCID Consortium, Australian Access FederationORCID Communication and Outreach Resourceshttps://aaf.edu.au/orcid/resources/outreach/
ORCID Austria, TU WienOutreach Materialshttps://www.tuwien.at/kooperationen/orcid/en/orcid-resources/outreach-materials/
New Zealand ORCID Consortium, Royal Society Te ApārangiConsortium Sharespacehttps://www.royalsociety.org.nz/orcid-in-new-zealand/new-zealand-orcid-consortium/nz-orcid-consortium-resources/
UK ORCID Consortium, JiscCommunity Resources


https://ukorcidsupport.jisc.ac.uk/community-resources/

Consortium Member Integrations (feat. links to Member ORCID Webpages)https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1MO4mUUoGZHSHKjaJvjn5zf6lQQOh6ONT6rRZ5wUBQPg/edit#gid=0

ORCID US, LYRASIS
Outreach Planning Guide for Research Institutionshttps://www.lyrasis.org/Leadership/Pages/orcid-us-outreach-planning-guide.aspx
ORCID US Exemplarshttps://www.lyrasis.org/Leadership/Pages/ORCID-US-Exemplars.aspx
ORCID US Outreach Materials & Documentationhttps://docs.google.com/document/d/17zgxyUeejdEQxl20YerB0OTG14abJlEFp08I2_GkOhE/edit
US Government ORCID Consortium, OSTIORCID iD Guide for Researchershttps://www.osti.gov/orcid-consortium/20201102%20ORCID%20iD%20Guide%20for%20Researchers.pdf